The Dukes County Sheriff is the chief law enforcement authority for all of Dukes County, which includes the towns of Aquinnah, Chilmark, Edgartown, Gosnold, Naushon, Oak Bluffs, Tisbury, and West Tisbury.

Deputy Sheriffs, sworn officers under the Office of the Sheriff, and civilian staff perform a variety of functions to assist the Sheriff in the daily performance of his duties. These functions include services provided through the Dukes County Jail & House of Correction, Regional Lock-Up Operations, Regional Emergency Communication Center, Civil Process Department, Community Outreach Department, Training Department, and Administration. The Sheriff’s Deputies are also members of the Sheriff’s Honor Guard and operate the Special Operations Unit, and the Sheriff is an active member of the Martha’s Vineyard Law Enforcement Council.




Executive Office